Mulund College has been conferred with Autonomous Status from academic year 2021-22
Call Us! 8097345311/8097876255/9082101135/9082164576 | Email: mccmulund@gmail.com

Management Studies

Welcome to the Department of Management Studies !!!

The Department of Management Studies was started in the year 1999 when Mumbai University incepted the program. It began with an aim of providing conducive ambience for learning Management & Career oriented subjects, keeping in mind the ever changing trends in education. Ours is one of the premier Institute which provides all the specialisations offered by Mumbai University.

In the year 2021 the college has attained autonomous status which helped the department to introduce various courses with innovative papers to meet the current requirement of the industry. The department has always recorded a very high success rate in all the three years. Our Alumni is our strength, as most of them are well placed in reputed organizations, handling key positions.

Institutional training is also a part of academics which student undergoes every year to get exposure of the corporate world. The Department has been revising the syllabus regularly under the choice based system. Students are encouraged to take part in various cultural and extracurricular activities and win many prizes and bring laurels to the department and to the college. 

Presently, the Department has 2 divisions with more than 430 students and 06 Core faculty members and more than 15 visiting faculties from Industry and Academia with rich experience and expertise.

Core Faculty 

 Name  Designation  Qualifications  Teaching Experience  Corporate Experience IMG E-mail

Dr. Viji Kannan 

  Head of Dept   MBA, PhD

 22 Years  

  4 Years  viji.kannan@mccmulund.ac.in
Mrs. Seema Ashar Assistant Professor   M.Com, MBA, M.A. (Yoga) ,N.E.T.  20 Years - seema.ashar@mccmulund.ac.in
Dr. Kanchana Sattur Assistant Professor M.Com, MBA, PhD,N.E.T. 13 Years - kanchana.sattur@mccmulund.ac.in
Mrs. Soumya George Assistant Professor MA Economics,MBA (Mkt), MCom (B&I), MJMC   11 Years       1 Years    soumya.george@mccmulund.ac.in
Mrs. Shilpi Jawake  Assistant Professor MBA, MCom.,N.E.T. 11 Years       7 Years     

shilpi.jawake@mccmulund.ac.in
Mrs. Abhilasha  Assistant Professor  MCom, M.Phil., NET.  10 Years  -    

abhilasha.n@mccmulund.ac.in